blocGLOBAL Netlabel / Record Label (blocSonic & Mind’s Ear Records)

Cover of “netBloc Vol. 53: Bang, Plunk, Squelch & Thump”

New Release: The netBloc series returns with Volume 53!

Today we at blocSonic are thrilled to present to you the latest in our long running netBloc compilation series! Back in 2006 when founder Mike Gregoire first conceived of the idea, he would have never imagined that about fourteen years later he’d still be delivering his specially crafted series cele… Read more

Tha Bloc Report Episode 25: The OWTRIPLEBANG Episode cover image

OWTRIPLEBANG stops by Tha Bloc Report to catch up with Pot-C!

That’s right folks, this is the OWTRIPLEBANG Episode! This time Pot-C shoots the breeze with OW!!! to learn a little bit about this mysterious artist and what he’s been up to recently. As always, you’ll also be able to hear the latest and hottest from the blocSonic catalog. Music by Viktor Van River… Read more

Cover of “Asking Questions” by Viktor Van River

Asking Questions with Viktor Van River

Returning with his first music since February, Viktor Van River delivers a full-length LP this time around. Asking Questions finds his sound continuing to grow and mature. There’s no doubt that the album won’t disappoint existing fans and is sure to bring in new ones! So enjoy some great new music o… Read more

Cover of P.U.C.K.'s “P.U.C.K. b/w Liquor Store (Live)”

They’re back… P.U.C.K. returns with a rowdy surprise single!

Back in March we introduced you to P.U.C.K. (Previously Unknown Canadian Kids), the project that cheese and Pot-C were both involved with back in the late 90s. Today we’ve got a surprise single from them. A shit-kicking one… their anthem. After you download, if it’s not too early to do so… crack a b… Read more

Tha Bloc Report logo

Pot-C packs Tha Bloc Report to the rafters with music!

Wow… it’s sure been a busy summer here at blocSonic! We’ve been releasing so much incredible music that Pot-C decided to pack the August 2020 episode with as much music as he can. This time around he spins music by BADLUCK, C-Doc, Danke Sun, Donnie Ozone, mGee, Mos Emvy, Tha Silent Partner, Timezone… Read more

Cover of Danke Sun’s “Danke!”

Danke Sun’s final single from the new album out now!

As we close out July and a release heavy couple of months, I want to say thanks to all our artists who delivered a lot of incredible music! Today we’ve got Danke!, the third and final maxi-single from the new Danke Sun album Aquí hay una araña. As with previous singles, there's an exclusive non-alb… Read more

Cover art of both of today’s fortyFive releases

A special fortyFive double shot to close out July!

To round out a very busy month here at blocSonic, we wanted to drop a couple more great releases for you to enjoy. So we decided to release a couple fortyFives together as a nice way of celebrating the format and to give you something dope to listen to on a Friday! We hope you enjoy both! C-Doc dr… Read more

Cover of “American Carnage” by Das Mister

Music of resistance: An interview with Das Mister

We’re so happy to finally present to you this, the first of what we hope will be a long series of feature articles that will serve to shed light on our incredible roster of talented artists, our catalog and issues/topics that we feel deserve extra, in-depth coverage. Today we kick things off with an… Read more

The Tape: Fiercely Independent

We at blocGLOBAL have always prided ourselves in being an eclectic label that of course loves hip-hop, but also many other genres. What’s more important to us than the genre, is the quality of the sound and the independence of the artists. Let us shine a light on a few incredible songs that don’t neatly contain themselves within the boxes that the mainstream music industry has created.

  • Mr. Bitterness And The Guilty Pleasures - Dark Days (9:40)
  • Electric Mirrors - All The People You Know (4:04)
  • ManyFeathers - Stargrazer (2:15)
  • BIT - Hello World (4:08)
  • Bralitz - Douche Manouche (4:24)
  • The Scallions - Silence In Sunshine (5:35)
  • Liam Stewart - She Writes Country Music In Her Sleep (4:28)
  • Dr. Mindflip - World of your own (3:02)
  • Vietnam II - You Spell Like A Peasant (4:00)
  • Lofiuser - Radiant Jaguar (3:54)
  • Lyndon Scarfe - Drifting (3:14)
  • BLKJK - Robinhood (3:53)
  • Garmisch - Truth Is (3:58)
  • Daily Khaos delivery - Goliath (5:39)
  • Das Mister - fentanyl (4:33)

Support Opportunity

From The Crates

Cassette Tape Bandits - Spot Rockers
CM aka Creative - True
C-Doc - Vintage b/w Freak Of Nature (Remixx)
Various Artists - netBloc Vol. 37: FIVE
Tha Silent Partner - Starksy (Featuring Seti A.K.A. K9)
The Impossebulls - AmeriKan Idle B/W Shadow of Thought


Recent Releases

  • Cover of “First Hellos and Last Goodbyes” by Chuck Mosley
  • Cover of “netBloc Vol. 53: Bang, Plunk, Squelch & Thump” by Various Artists
  • Cover of “Asking Questions” by Viktor Van River
  • Cover of “P.U.C.K. b/w Liquor Store (Live)” by P.U.C.K.
  • Cover of “Danke!” by Danke Sun
  • Cover of “SIX ONNA 7 (Chapter 3)” by C-Doc
  • Cover of “Faded (Featuring Izabu)” by Mos Emvy
  • Cover of “Asimétrico” by Danke Sun
  • Cover of “Suspect Citizen” by Vietnam II
  • Cover of “Remixes, Volume 1” by mGee


We feature a total of 437 FREE Creative Commons licensed releases containing a total of 3976 tracks all available in high quality FLAC, 320kbs MP3 and 192kbs MP3!! Download some new music now!!